President Geingob inaugurated for second term

President Geingob inaugurated for second term
Photo credits: 
Namibian Presidency

President Hage Geingob was inaugurated for his second five-year term as Namibia's President at State House.
The event coincided with Namibia's 30th Independence anniversary.
Chief Justice Peter Shivute officiated the swearing-in ceremony.
Geingob thanked visiting leaders for their bravery, risking their lives to embrace his inauguration, despite the outbreak of COVID-19.
Presidents Joao Lourenço of Angola, Emmerson Mnangagwa of Zimbabwe and Mokgweetsi Masisi of Botswana attended.
He expressed gratitude to those "whose blood waters our freedom and to the United Nations for playing a big role in the struggle for our Independence".
Geingob said a society that is not equal cannot last forever.
"Our success depends on your participation," he said while calling on all Namibians to never waiver but always overcome.
At the occasion, the top three Cabinet members were officially inaugurated.
The Bank of Namibia also launched a commemorative N$30 note.